top of page

Making Changes Around the Farm

Spring is definitely in the air. Even though I live in Florida, it has been a fabulous winter. Our winter is usually like spring, so that is probably why we get so many Northerners. This year, though, the temperatures have beautiful. Cool nights, temperate days. Spring is my favorite time of year, and, also, my daughter's birthday, so it isn't surprising I like it. It gives us a wonderful feeling of fresh, and new energies. My plants, bushes and trees are producing fruit. I have been gathering mulberries, a berry you don't hear about too much, but it is a very beautiful tree. I feel very connected to it, as the branches spill over like a willow would. I put my iron table and white chairs under it, as its energy is so life-giving. My son loves the berries, too, as they are somewhat tart. Just enough, like raspberries. I have over 200 I picked yesterday, and yes, I counted. :)

Lately, I've been really interested in making homemade, farm harvested foods, teas, lotions and potions. These mulberries were frozen in smaller bunches for use in smoothies. I am going to try my hand at making teas from the leaves. Oh! And some of these wound up in my smoothie. Along with kumquats and mulberries, I've picked a lovely bunch of bananas. They were smaller than finger size, but I froze them out of the peel, and used them in the same smoothie, and future smoothies.

I am loving using all these natural bounties of the Earth. The candles were another project today. I am testing scents and colors. I am going to be doing a lot with them soon.

I've been doing lots of painting, lately, too. If you would like to see the video, you can follow the link on the home page of dottedsky.com.

I really love Spring. Let me know how you have been inspired by the change in the season.

P.S. If you would like to check out my other business, AstrologerAngel.com just click the link.

©2017 All photos, content ArtfulEnergies/Shelley Overton

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page