top of page

Studio Time


The planets are aligning for increased activity for all. I am no exception. It has been really busy at Dotted Sky. I have been working on a great commission painting piece for a Canadian. The weather has finally cooled in Orlando, too. I can't tell you how nice this is. It makes my year. Family has visited throughout October, and Disney was, of course, on the agenda. A big thanks to my sister, Chris, for the day at EPCOT's Food and Wine Festival. It was great to spend some time with her and my daughter. We went to Soarin', awesome, as usual. We worked our way over to get food in England. My daughter had fish and chips at the pub, and we were stalked by a duck. Afterwards, we went to the Impressions movie in France, my favorite, along with Japan. I got some vegan food at my go-to restaurant, Morocco. Falafel, couscous, taboule, pita, very green and very healthy! We worked our way to Italy for wine, then over to Mexico for a quick ride through their "small world" ride. We got some coffee for my daughter, and picked up some Mickey ears, and then home. It was a great day.

Today, I am getting back to the studio. I am in the process of getting earrings and greeting cards photographed for my Etsy shop, and uploading them. I am pondering background paper for those, do I make my own, or buy some? Probably a combination of the two. I have many lead threads of wonderful opportunities. It is more a matter of having time to get to it. I will be posting metal prints to my Etsy shop, as well. These are prints of my artwork on a brushed metal surface.

On the farm front, the weather finally giving relief to Central Florida, I am excited to get in the large side garden (Rose's Garden), de-weed, and mulch. I want to plant herbs and some root veggies, like sweet potatoes, carrots, etc. Strawberries are a favorite of my son, and I have been wanting to plant a good amount of those for a few years. Living in Florida, I have had to realign my mentality around planting seasons. Florida strawberries are planted in fall and winter. I have been off on that for a couple years. Now that I know, I will be getting those in my garden, too. The other difficulty is water. Autumn and winter are our dry season, so it will need water. I have to run a hose to the garden 35 feet from the house. The lawn mower man doesn't like things in his way. I will have to bury the hose for this purpose.

Living in the country, or anywhere, I suppose, if you are a single parent entrepreneur, time is a limited commodity.

Finally, I don't talk much about it in this Dotted Sky blog, but I do astrology readings, and have a podcast on astrology once a week. It is a lot of fun to do. If you are interested in checking out my other website for that, you can go to it here: www.AngelicZodiac.com .

Thanks for checking in, and following me. If you are interested in supporting my studio, vlogs and blogs, you can toddle on over to my Patreon.com page. Thank you for all your interest and support!

©2018 Shelley Overton

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page