top of page

Racing From One Holiday to the Next

Geez. I haven't written a blog in TOO LONG. But I am here to rectify that! I started on, just after Valentine's Day. And I am keeping the title. It is now just after Independence Day! I have been very busy with family since the beginning of the year. My daughter graduated high school in May. My sister came to visit from Phoenix, and it was her birthday the day after that.

I have been drawing and painting a lot more. I am in a highly creative cycle. I want to keep producing, so I started painting in a sketchbook. It is my vision board, somewhat, to envision the paintings I will create when my daughter is out and at college. Here are some of the illustrations:

On another personal note, my computer frizzled. I have a couple Mac Minis. One is older, 2014, and the new one is from last year. I have been fighting to get my new computer back in running order. It is slow, and needs the OS to be upgraded (for techies out there), but it won't let me. I need to buy an external hard drive to back it up, then force a new OS on it. But I digress...

I have been painting astrology art, and for those of you who don't know, I am an astrologer in my other career. I have a weekly podcast called AstroEnergy Astrology Show on iTunes, and blogralkradio.com . That, also, has been going through tech issues, and may force me to transfer over to Zoom. I look forward to that, as I can show my desktop, AND record for YouTube. Not all bad. Just a matter of time.

Truly, the problem is focus with my daughter around over the summer. Email me if you agree, but I know our bubble will never be the same again after she leaves in August, so every drop of time together is precious. We have been creating memories, and as a family get to go to Disney resort in a couple weeks, courtesy of my generous sister.

Now that most of the daughter requirements are done, I can focus more greatly on my career. I am interested in ramping up my blogs, vlogs, and art videos. I would like to upload more art to my merchandise, and prints sites. I have a backlog of paintings, too. So I hope your summers are moving smoothly along. Remember, this is a transition time, and it can be stressful. It is a time to make your dreams come true, but the Universe is asking you if it is truly what you want. If the answer is "yes", and it probably is, GO FOR IT!!! Lots of love and inspiration to you! Stay safe out there!

Contact Shelley at so@dottedsky.com

All images ©2019 Shelley Overton

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page