top of page

Excited for 2019!


The holidays are mostly over. Just looking forward to January 1, 2019. It has been rather difficult getting things done for the holidays, and tending my multiple business endeavors. I have the 2019 astrology review to do, and readings coming up, so I am excited for that. Not long after 2019 begins, the planet Uranus moves direct from his retrograde motion. So it is best to wait until January 7th for your resolutions. If you aren't quite sure what that means. keep an eye on my other page, www.AngelicZodiac.com to find out more.

Artwise, I really got into the season, and had A LOT of creative energy coming through. I was painting, drawing, and color penciling. I have a lot of new art, which I need to get up on Etsy.com. It is shaping up to be a busy year-end, and new year!

My daughter Juliet's boyfriend Anthony asked for a painting. He is an aspiring auto engineer, still in college. He requested a race car, so it is easier for me to paint something, and lots of fun, too, than to find an item in a store. So here is the illustration I did for him. Suffice it to say the satisfaction is in his reaction, "shit, shit, shit!" and moved to tears. It was a sweet moment!

racecar

Here are some illustrations I've done:

The jellyfish are almost done, with details on the right jellyfish left. The duck is a Mandarin Duck in Central Park, New York City. I need to detail that, too.

I am excited, and motivated to create more art in 2019. My daughter graduates high school, and so there will be big changes for the whole family.

Please let me know via email: so@dottedsky.com how you are. I hope you all have a safe and healthy 2019. I look forward to more blogging in the near future.

I have a beginners' astrology e-book I have published, and if you would like to buy it, here is the link. There is a 20% discount, just use the code: 20off for the discount.

Thanks for stopping by!

©2018 Shelley Overton/ DottedSky

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page