top of page

May Day Vibes


lily

Working hard on keeping on schedule. I get derailed by life. But that's part of working at home for yourself. This week I am working on getting my astrology book done. I just need to do a final printout sweep of it, make final corrections, and it is ready for printing or digital. It probably doesn't help that the days have been gorgeous in Central Florida.

Along with the book, I've been helping a friend with her back yard. She was hit by Hurricane Irma last year, and her garden suffered, along with some neglect, let's just call it like it is. We have been weeding, sorting (pots) and planting beautiful flowers. We fixed her pond, which I put in a couple years ago. Her cousin had dumped a load of dirt on the beautiful smooth river rock stones. I sat for an hour digging them out and sorting the dirt away. I am a good friend. (lol) Here's a photo of the work:

garden pond

Art has been on hold this past week. I can't wait to get back at it. The oil painting on last week's lady portrait should be dry, or at least able to receive another coat of a color closer to skin, not greenish, as she is now. Motivated, and excited.

Again, today, May 1, is lovely, and looking out at the gorgeous light coming down from Sol, and the first days of a waning Luna, I hope your week is divine. Spend some time in nature, it is rejuvenating.

Contact Shelley at so@dottedsky.com

All photos and art ©2018 Shelley Overton

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page