top of page

Adjusting to the New World


This is the view that greeted me as I exited Michaels, after my art class. How amazing was that. It was the third rainbow I'd seen this week. I have made a special point to do more art. As an astrologer, noticing that Venus, Mars, and Neptune were all in Pisces helped me to understand this particular drive to create, and paint. If you look at this photo, you will see the dark clouds. We have definitely ventured into dark times of contrast. But like this photo, we will survive, and thrive. There IS a rainbow from all the rain. It is that we are learning how to get along, get our individual and collective needs met, and finding a new way to a future we can all be a part of.

There just doesn't seem to be, necessarily, a clear vision of that yet. For me, I am focusing more on my art, and astrology podcasts. I am super sensitive to the energies, and being out in the collective can trigger anger, anxiety, or sadness. It is best for me to keep my eyes on my happy place. That happy place is my home and studio right now. I have had a home project of clearing my living space, and art studio space, in an effort to clear my thoughts, and move on to a more supportive space. Feng shui states that if our space is clear of clutter, and old emotional ties to objects, we allow new things into our lives. I find that part of the reason for the clutter was that it acted as a buffer to emotions I was processing. After my divorce, I had many deep emotions of betrayal, trust, and emotional angst. I needed to work it all out, and the objects protected me from taking on too many emotions from others around me, and the environment.

Now, I do look to this new year as a new start. I am excited for projects I've been working on with partners, coming soon! Both astrology, and artistic in nature, they are keeping me on the right path for my heart's desires. One is the long-awaited book on astrology. I just have editing to do, and am thinking of sending out a manuscript to book publishers. I need to do that within this month, so as to get it out to the public as soon as possible. I am posting more videos to my YouTube channel, (click here to see some of my videos) , and I am. of course, still maintaining my mothering duties to an active teenager. Juliet will be getting her license in two months, and it will be fabulous for both of us, as it gives us both freedom.

I am working on getting my astrology

practice expanded, as well. I am having my first class here at the studio, in February. I am really excited to do it, too. I love teaching, and sharing my personal interest in astrology. It is great to see people show the same interest I have, and grow as astrologers.

So as we look to the rest of the year, there will be strife, angst, and discord. There will, also, be growth, joy, fun, excitement and connectedness. We are a rich humanity of lovers, workers, doers and dreamers. We are not just the sum of our political opinions. We will survive, and with some angelic help, thrive.

I wish you a lovely new year, and New Moon in Aquarius...the sign of the people. It is our year. Oh! And Happy Chinese New Year, too!

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page