top of page

Happy New Year 2017 - Now Get to Work!


2017. I admit I caught myself writing 19-- within the last year, heck, within the last month! A son in college, this year, and a daughter wrapping up her sophomore year in high school. It is really hard to believe, and people say that all the time. Looking at my latter years, it truly brings the new year into perspective. My parents are aging, as are we all. Even with those thoughts, 2017 brings new hope to me. Despite the vitriol of politics, despite global warming, and the Wests. Despite losing Carrie Fisher, Debbie Reynolds, George Michael and Alphonse Mouzon in four days. For so many years I have had an idea in the back of my mind which took my art to a whole new level.

this is the year I open my boutique. A dream I have held in the back of my mind for many years. Not just any boutique, but what seems to be the smallest boutique in history.

My studio is really just a decent sized master bedroom in the farm house I live in. When I first ran across this house, it was a green market. Local produce, and organic herbs and honey. I was immediately attracted to it. Truly, my first thought was "this is SO cute, wish I could live here." Funny how the Multiverse listens. Circumstances were such that I needed to move, and the owner preferred the income of a renter to the business, one supposes. So I moved in, to a home half the size of the one I left a year earlier. The boutique has been on my mind, but this is the year I make it happen. It is special because it will be a working studio, office, and sandbox. I will be creating new products, and putting them out. At the same time, I will be selling them online. I will, finally, ramp up my Etsy store. I've only had one since 2007. Never maintained it, could not really get into it. Until 2017. My boutique will sell candles, necklaces, earrings, face scrubs, and energy-clearing room misters. It will sell organic tea, local requirements permitting, and paintings! Eventually, I would like to have classes, and gatherings associated with holism, yoga and astrology.

So, as I look forward to this coming tumultuous year ahead, and, as an astrologer, too, it will be tumultuous, again, it will be a significant year for my business, myself, and my family. And, remember, your future starts with your vision, dreams, and determination. I wish you all the BEST of 2017.

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page