top of page

Of Art, Rainbows and Heat

Orlando has been hot. Not gonna lie. Of course, I live in Florida, but come on, 94° and 88% humidity?! The cat is melting on the porch. Poor guy. If you remember, Cupid came to me in April. I have been feeding him, and nursing his coat back to health. It still isn't recovered from the spottiness he had when he showed up, but it IS better. I have some holistic treats which have garlic in them. They are reviewed well on Amazon, and they are for cats and dogs. One review said her cat's coat is lush and shiny. Sounds good to me. I am getting them for another reason, though, fleas. Since I am allergic to cats, he gets to stay outside most days, and I live in the country, so he picks them up all the time. I don't want to douse him or feed him chemicals, so garlic should do the trick, and has the added bonus of a shiny coat. I am excited to get it in the mail.

As the summer is kicking in, yesterday was the solstice, I am getting back into painting. I have a beautiful painting of a woman (based on Keira Knightley), around my studio since I moved into the farmhouse. I started adding flowers in her hair, something I've wanted to do in my vision of the painting. I am using paper for the hair, so it is three-dimensional. Quite lovely, and exciting. I am interested in doing more in this style; dragonflies and fish, too.

As you have likely heard by now, Orlando experienced a horrendous week 12 days ago, beginning with Christina Grimmie, then Pulse, then the little boy and alligator at Disney property. Needless to say, it has been a heavy vibe. I deeply feel the energy, and have been holing myself up at home to cope, and heal. I send loads of positive prayers and energy out to the families and the community. I lived in Littleon, Colorado, 2 miles from Columbine when that happened, so I am really over this horror story. Please take time to love your family today. Don't be too busy with social media to miss what they are saying to you. Remember, rainbows are a symbol of blending the all. xo

Love,

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page