top of page

Cupid ❤, Rose's Garden🌹 and Astrology♂

Good day! I hope this finds you loving your life. Here on the Farm, we have a new member. I am excited to introduce you to Cupid Eros! ❤ He literally chose me. Let me back up and tell you his story, or at least what I know about it.

In my last blog, I had a reading with my friend Mindy. In the same reading as when Robert E. Lee came through, Mindy, or rather my uncle Ralph, told me he saw a cat. I told Mindy that I had had a couple stray, or feral cats, since I moved into the farmhouse. I didn't have any at the moment. That was around the ninth of April. On April 14th, I brought my daughter and a friend of hers home. When we got out of the car, I saw a cat dive under the porch at the far end, and he ran underneath where we were standing by the front door. Moments later, he came out loudly meowing, and wanting attention. So much so he insisted on coming in the house. At this time, I didn't know his gender, but suspected he was a boy, from his assertive nature. He was a young cat, orange and white. Beautiful potential, with golden eyes. His fur was thin, so thin you could see his skin, from his shoulders back. The base of his tale had thin fur, and then it fanned out fuller. He looked like a lion. Sadly, he had lots of fleas, or bugs on him. I immediately went online and looked up holistic remedies. It said to put coconut oil on his fur. I did that for three days, and they all jumped ship.

Today, two weeks later, Cupid still lives up to his name. He still wants in, he still rubs on me every time I step outside, and meows every time he wants food, which, like an adolescent, he wants ALL the time. He eats two cans of wet food a day, and numerous bowls of dry. I have to give it to him in doses throughout the day, as a neighbor cat comes for snacks. I've had to shoo it away often. It looks pretty healthy, like he raids all the food bowls in the area. Cupid is gaining weight, and he walks the property with me, when I go for my daily run/walks around the the perimeter. I ordered him a collar online. I knew as soon as I laid down the first bowl, he was mine. He had adopted me. Now, he has a collar with his name and phone number, and no, he doesn't have his own cell phone...yet. He is a welcome addition to the farm, as the landowners sold off all the cows in my back acres. :'( It was getting pretty lonely in the day. Cindy , the landlord, still hasn't brought the chickens. I'm ok with that, until they get here I don't have them scratching in my planting beds. I made a sign for the garden..."Rose's Garden" for my grandma Rose. She would have been 100 this year, March 21, my daughter's birthday. Here's the sign:

The deer are eating my sweet potato vines, though. Bugs are eating the cauliflower leaves. Need to buy some neem oil, really good for pest repellent, I read. Summer is on the horizon, and my son is getting Senioritis. The boy who never takes a day off, " It is too much work to make up", has played hookie a couple times this month. That just means he is in his room on his computer, though. No trouble with him. I have great kids. :)

Cindy came around with her son. She told me the tree by the garden was a mulberry tree. She had told me before, but I wasn't sure which one she mentioned. They are edible. Red is tart, black sweet. I spend my mornings scavenging for mulberries, now, and Cupid sits in the chairs I refinished. I moved them under the mulberry tree canopy. It is idyllic, and I appreciate it and enjoy it while I lasts. As divorce has taught me, everything is transient. Love what you have, and live for today.

I painted some stars for the chicken coop. It was rather bland, so I painted a green and blue star for the coop. Put them up, and I will share that next blog. Here's what they look like on my art table:

So the AstroScopes are up for May if you would like to find out what is coming your way. Love and money, what we all want to know about. If you would like a persona astrological reading, you can find them at http://www.AstrologerAngel.com So until next time...See you in the stars!

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page