top of page

Holiday Buzzy

​​​

​Working our way into December, life isn't slowing down. These are my landlady's "pets". The rooster is a yard rooster, and seems to "rule the roost". The peacock found his way to the farm, somehow. He wasn't acquired by the owners through their own efforts. He seems quite contented.

As I have said, I am still really busy this month. Christmas overtook Thanksgiving at the Cottage, as witnessed by this illustration:

My daughter, Juliet, is hot and heavy to decorate for Christmas. We had our extended family over for Thanksgiving, as they all seem to really like the farm property. I had my landlady bring the animals over to the 4 acres behind my home for the holiday. My daughter's "step nephew" was here from Michigan, and we wanted to share the animals with him. We ended up eating on the front porch, as we were not sure if the rain would come in again. It had rained in the morning. It turned out to be a fabulous day, and everyone had a great time.

I painted a couple weeks ago, and this is my llama. He has a mouse on the

top of his head, in case you missed him, and the Moon. I have a photo of exactly the same pose for him, and I couldn't resist painting him. I will be posting more videos on my YouTube.com channel as I have more time to paint soon.

The day after Thanksgiving, my daughter and I put up the tree:

We are staying in town for Christmas.

Being a Buddhist for 28 years, I affectionately refer to it as Buddhamas, although he was born in April. I put up my "Peace Tree", something desperately needed these days. So however, and whatever you celebrate this month, I hope you have a peaceful holiday time.

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page