top of page

Paint is Calling

I have been working so hard on unpacking, and the yard has been drawing me outside. I planted

last week, and am growing lots of wonderful veggies, flowers and herbs. Unfortunately, a critter crawled under the fencing, and ate half of my romaine and Brussels sprouts! I will fix that, too. But I come in the cottage, and see my unfinished Kiera Knightly painting, and know she will be at the top of my list to finish. It is an acrylic painting I started a year ago. Then all the moving happened. She sits, patiently, waiting for my attention. It will be soon. I have so many new projects, but painting is something I must prioritize, if only for my sanity.

Kiera is an example of the Virgo beauty abundant in our skies right now. She has a beautiful shade of blue as the background. I had the idea to create a halo of flowers around her head. My interests in mixed media, paper and floss as accents enhance the flowers. I wanted to make them three-dimensional. I will wrap the paper up in tight rings, and pull the tops out to form roses, I will add beautifully printed green and blue paper to created the leaves, with acrylic enhancement. Her arm needs to be repainted to me more anatomically correct. The foreshortening affect isn't the best on her right shoulder, and I will finish it off with lace paper I bought, for an etheral quality. I am excited to get going.

Before I finish Kiera, I have a mural for a friend this week. Should be fun, as it includes a lot of the metaphysical imagery I like. There will be stars, and symbols of astrology, and beautiful purples and blues. Will video if I can get any of my electronic recording devices cleared off of videos. Seems my computer is full!

What are YOU working on? Let me know in the comments below VVV

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page