top of page

Country Life Adjustments


"Life on the farm is kinda laid back..." John Denver had an idyllic version of life in the country. I guess, living near suburbia, it isn't quite as quiet and laid back. I took my daughter to high school as the Sun was rising, yet dark enough to not see the damage of the night. I have an adorable tea cup planter, with a basil plant in it. I had just moved it to the stairs into my home, until I could figure out where I wanted to permanently place it. Bad choice. Some night creature, a raccoon I suspect, has climbed the stairs, and knocked the teacup off. It isn’t light, mind you, so that must have been an agitated beast. So I will look for a new one come Spring.

Today, the cows are in the pasture behind the house. I learned some of their names, Cocoa, Paige

and Mollly. The new little girl, and I believe boy, don’t have names yet. They are so sweet. Twelve cows in all. One bull. I took so many photos, and I really like to share, so I will post as many as will allow.

I housed my friend’s daughter, a prima ballerina in training with Orlando Ballet. She is amazing, and has an amazing name, Phoenix. She has been my house guest for 3 nights this week while her very talented sister is in New York City auditioning for two plays, one national touring, and one international, and a movie. She’s 8. Must be nice to have a full blown career at such a young age…I’m still playing. :)

Lastly, you would think the country is peaceful, but not so much. My eyes have been opened, very early, by school buses, motorcycles, yard equipment trailers, and cement trucks, not to mention the occasional pickup truck and recycling/trash trucks. I only have 3 dead end roads past my home, and they seem to be hopping. Ahhh, well, still wouldn’t trade it for a homeowner’s association!

Adjusting well…

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page