top of page

Moving Day #2

The Super Moon in Pisces is just setting, and the Sun in Virgo is just arising. Hopefully, he will shine his lovely light on the day and burn off all the moisture from the storm overnight. Today, for the second time this year, I will be moving. The townhome I rented was sold, and so I am moving on. Awesomely, it is a good move. I am moving into a cute little home in the country. I have land to roam, and animals around. My landlords are nice people who live a couple acres over.

It hasn't been, necessarily, easy, but my parents have been a great help. I wanted to do the whole thing alone, not to upset their world, after the last move, but circumstances prevailed, and they elbowed their way in. My dad, a former division president for a large grocery distribution company, cannot sit still. He, basically, took over. Can't keep a good man down. Clichés aside, he has been a valuable help. My mother is helping, too, though she points out her age every once in a while, lest I forget. And, yes, I do value them in my life. Just not so overbearing *smile*.

The new home has loads of charm, and more when I put in some herbs and flowers in the planting beds. I have a couple months before the weather cools, so I think that will work. The property has a great variety of fruit trees, including guava, mulberry, lemon, and even a pecan tree or two. The home was recently a green grocer, with local, organic veggies and farm-raised chicken and beef. I was lucky to stumble into it. Should be a great time living there. So, on with the day, I have a 57 page contract to eyeball.

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page