top of page

The Dream Comes Alive

<a href="http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14373263/?claim=6tqcmv7v2qm">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

I have had a dream. I don't even know for how long. My dream is to live a pastoral life, surrounded by nature, animals and children. I wanted to do art, make projects, sew, write and nurture my soul. This was always a "someday" dream. After my divorce, I dedicated myself to the dream of art. I wanted to have a business, since I am, also, an entrepreneur at heart. When I had to move out of my marital home, I moved to a wonderful area of Orlando designed around the Main Street U.S.A. idea of a downtown center, and cottage-style homes in streets closeby. I was attracted to that homey feeling, so I moved to Avalon. That has proven an apt name.

Alas, my cute little rented townhome was abruptly sold, and I had to fiind a new place to move six months in, quickly. I looked at a few places, but nothing would work. Either they were too small, too expensive, or the landlord gave off a funky vibe. I was feeling a bit Goldilocks and the Three Bears...too soft, too hard, just right. I decided, being the lucky person with housing that I am, to give it up to the Universe. I knew I needed to not try so hard. I had a deadline, two weeks out. I was three and a half weeks out then.

I had a new, sweet, little green market I went to out in the country right behind Avalon. I went about every other week, since I didn't go through too many veggies. My daughter hardly eats them. So I walked in, and found that the owner was not making what she needed to sustain the property. She was looking for a renter, and thought of me. Apparently, I had told her I had to move. It was kismet, and fairy dust, but she was needing a renter, and I had thought it would be a great house to rent since she opened. Bittersweet, the green market is going away, though we may try to have a farmer's market once a month. I am moving in, and she even wants to give me some chickens for the new chicken coop. Fresh eggs, quiet, a studio, and my dreams are definitely coming alive!

<a href="http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14373263/?claim=6tqcmv7v2qm">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page