top of page

New Art for Spring

I hear a lot of people have a favorite season...Autumn. Not me. I love Spring. Why? Because it heralds in the astrological new year, March 20. It excites nature, and brings FLOWERS. It tells us it is time to begin anew. New babies, new animals, new flowers, and cheer. It is a renewing season. The colors pop, and the weather is warmer, but not too warm (remember, I live in Florida!).


I always get more optimistic in Spring, and my daughter was born March 21, so every year when I start to see Easter decorations out, with all the pastels, and bunnies, I know her birthday is near. And that makes me happy. 😁 What makes YOU happy? As I always say, if you want to be happy, DO what makes you happy. ✨💖✨


To cheer you up some, from this past erratic few months, here are a few of my new art pieces. I have been pretty productive. Painting helps me feel more optimistic, too. My son, Clint, is now living here, and going back to college for an engineering degree. I love spending easily accessible time with him. He is getting into small drones, and finding new friends, and meeting up with longtime ones.


Dots by Shelley Overton ©2022
Dots ©ShelleyOverton 2022

There's That by Shelley Overton ©2022
There's That ©2022 by Shelley Overton

Color Study with Checks Shelley Overton ©2022
Color Study with Checks by Shelley Overton ©2022

Most of my art, these days, is done in a sketchbook, for ease of containment, and storage. I am doing other projects in the outside world, including furniture refinishing. I have a fun new project, refinishing, and decorating a surf board. I used to do a bit of ski decorating in the late 1980s, so I bet it is pretty similar. I get to paint it bright colors, and add a few dogs to the painting. I will post it when I finish.


Don't forget to check out my merchandise. I am doing my best to keep up with my prolificism. lol. I have posted new T-shirt designs, and prints. Keep checking back if the design that you want isn't there, or contact me to get it up! so@dottedsky.com


Hope you have a lovely March, coming in like a lamb.










Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page